h1

Goings On

Wed 13 August, 2008

I thought I’d let everyone know what I’m up to currently.

On Sunday, I woke up with excruciating back pain that 2 Panadeine Forte didn’t make a difference to, had to spend Monday in bed. It’s better now but isn’t gone. Prayer for this would be great thanks.

Dad is going into hospital on Friday to have a piece of tissue, left behind from the last operation, removed from an artery next to his heart that is causing a blockage. They can just put a tube up there to remove it so he should be out in a day or two. Prayer for this also would be much appreciated.

I’m testing software to write up a guide on useful free applications that can be installed on usb keys. Most software will store settings or temporary files it uses on some part of the computer that isn’t the folder the program is contained in (ie. the Registry). This means software has to be modified in some cases to be self contained.

I’m going to set up a del.icio.us account to share miscillaneous links to things I find that I think people will also enjoy/benefit from. This is because every time I collect a good link I’m too lazy to make a blog post about just one. I’ll post a link to this and the RSS feed once it is set up (and actually has some content).

Leave a Reply

