h1

Wintercon

Mon 21 July, 2008

I should’ve done this on Friday when I got back so you can all just pretend this was written 5 minutes after I arrived home.

I just got back from spending Monday to lunchtime today at Wintercon, Newcastle Christian Students’ annual conference. It was held at Crosslands in Galston, my fourth camp there now, it’s a great spot if not a bit cold hard to drive to. Overall the week was amazing, Greg Lee’s talks were off the hook and I’ll provide a link to them when they’re uploaded. They were on Guidance and extremely helpful and encouraging, I strongly recommend every young student listen to them. I met some great people and made some good friends that are making me consider Newcastle amongst my considerations for UTS, Sydney or NSW for Uni. I think I’ll go next year even if I’m going to a different uni, it was that good a time.

So to sum up Wintercon is awesome and you should come with me next year even if you’re not studying or even of student age.

Leave a Reply

